Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Meditation.

Dali and Darwin

If you have ever suffered from a mental problem at some point in your life I’m sure you have heard..

Have you tried meditating?

And I always used to think ‘What good will sitting perfectly still listening to rain drops and wind chimes do.’ As whenever I tried to meditate I could never turn my brain off anyway. It’s taken me a long time to realize that meditation is different for everyone and you don’t need a CD of a whispery woman telling you to ‘channel your inner peace’ to relax.

I like to think of meditation like massage in that there are two main types; Relaxation and Remedial.

Relaxation meditation is where you try to clear your thoughts and become more mindful of your body. Most meditation practices are this type of meditation. I find it particularly helpful when I am feeling stressed out over everyday life events, however…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

