Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Yogini in Real Life

Happy Thursday yogis!

I am very excited today. Wanna know why? Well apparently me banging on about yoga has worked as not only is my Mama now doing yoga but my best friend and even my fiancé have showed an interest in taking it up. Yay, yoga is taking over the world!

Today I wanted to look at a question that a lot of people have before they even get on the mat:

“If I want to start yoga, how long do I have to do it for and how many times a week?”

It’s a very good question. A lot of people (myself included) find the idea of a 90 minute yoga practice six days a week intimidating not to mention impossible at times. In fact, it’s a reason that many of us will put off going to a class because we just don’t have the time or the…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

