Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Yoga & Joyful Living

I’ve had a long stretch where I was just feeling depleted even though I had made it only halfway through the day. No matter how health-conscious I was trying to be, the afternoons only advanced at the oh-so-gruelling sloow pace.

Clearly, things could not go on that way. But then, implementing a healthy morning routine that gives energy for the entire day (and, if needed, night!) just seemed very daunting. How was I supposed to make time for an additional routine if my mornings were already packed with duties?

So here’s what I’ve worked out (over months, by trial and error!), realising that actually all that’s needed is to reverse the order of a few things that were part of my morning already. I’ve also added one or two routines that – literally! – take a few seconds.

Give yourself the means to make today really count! Give yourself the means to make today really count!

Here’s my step-by-step guide to an easy, more energising morning (please…

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

