Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

“The Sea”

The Contemplative Shelf

Your assuring words blaze like sunshine on my skin,
Telling me that it’s still summer,
And there’s brightness somewhere,
Possibly here.
And just as I smile widely at the world,
I tumble into the chilly sea water,
Forced to wake up from my summer trance.
No amount of sunlight can save me from seeing you:
Waves cold, reckless, unforgiving.
You only really know the sea
When you’ve gone in too deep.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

