Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

  
I am a bipolar woman with chronic back pain from being an ex-gymnast, ex-cheerleader, and still a dancer. So when my back went out on me at age 17, The doctors told me that you were there I would be on pain meds for the rest of my live or I could have surgery. and they said that surgery would only be necessary if I continued gymnastics. Which I didn’t, I was movi on to new things, but the pain always remained. I am 33 now, and I have been taking the Butrans patch for over a year now. My pain has been cut dramatically and half and I no longer required to take nearly as many pain pills as I used to. Somehow this amazing patch releases medication into my body for seven days. It really does stay on my body no matter what through a shower or laying out at the beach. But being able to take less pain meds means the world to me!!!! Here are some facts about the Butrans patch and why you should try it today! If you have chronic back pain, definitely speak with your doctor and see if Butrans could be right for you!

  
Butrans Patch
“This medication is used to help relieve severe ongoing pain (such as due to arthritis, chronic back pain). Buprenorphine belongs to a class of drugs known as narcotic (opiate) analgesics. It works in the brain to change how your body feels and responds to pain.”

  
“The higher strengths of this drug (7.5, 10, 15, or 20 micrograms per hour patches) should be used only if you have been regularly taking moderate amounts of narcotic pain medication. These strengths may cause overdose (even death) if used by a person who has not been regularly taking narcotic medication.”

“Do not use this medication to relieve pain that is mild or that will go away in a few days. This medication is not for occasional (“as needed”) use.”

  

Butrans
“BUTRANS is a transdermal system providing systemic delivery of buprenorphine, a mu opioid partial agonist analgesic, continuously for 7 days. The chemical name of buprenorphine is 6,14-ethenomorphinan-7-methanol, 17-(cyclopropylmethyl)- α-(1,1-dimethylethyl)-4, 5-epoxy-18, 19-dihydro-3-hydroxy- 6-methoxy-α-methyl-, [5α, 7α, (S)]. The structural formula is:”

  
“Apply the skin patch only to clean, dry skin. Use only clear water to wash the skin before you apply a skin patch. Soaps or other chemicals could increase the amount of buprenorphine your skin absorbs.”

“Apply the patch to a flat and hairless area of the chest, back, side, or outer side of your upper arm. Wear the patch around the clock for 7 days. Never wear more than 1 buprenorphine skin patch at a time unless your doctor has told you to.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

