Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar Disorder & ADHD
“If you ask me “What is the most important thing you have learned in psychiatry over the last ten or twelve years?” I would say without hesitation that it is to identify and treat ADHD — with both medications and psychotherapy.”

IMG_4113.JPG
“If you ask me, “What is the most important thing you have learned in psychiatry in 2014?”, it is that bipolar disorder and ADHD occur in the same person MUCH more commonly than I had thought and that I must continue to be very diligent in screening patients with bipolar disorder for ADHD.”

IMG_4115.JPG
“However, with increasing experience with this comorbidity and careful longitudinal assessment, I have been really surprised by how OFTEN these two occur together. Patient after patient after patient. That is what prompted me to write this post. Even if you are already aware of this comorbidity, I suggest looking for it more…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

