Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

the star beyond

I got into my first assisted headstand on Friday 20th February 2015 at the age of 29. Yes, it was such a big moment in my life, that I can actually remember the date…. and I think it was approximately at around 7:48am! I was over the moon and absolutely stunned at my progress – it was something that I didn’t think my body would ever be capable of doing.

February 2015 February 2015

This post is about my first headstand attempts and how I’ve progressed over the last eight months. I want to share everything I’ve experienced with this pose to help you achieve your upside-down goals too.

What was I doing leading up to this?

Yoga for two hours a week and circuit training between 2-3 times per week. Some circuits would include some form of weights like kettlebells or sandbags so I had relatively decent strength through my arms and shoulders.

View original post 1,248 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

