Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Through Ivy's Eyes

You don’t have to understand
I promise it’s alright
I don’t want you to truly get what I go through
Just sit here by my side

I don’t want to talk right now
I just need you here
It hurts so bad, and I can’t explain
Please, just wipe away my tears

The darkness has gotten the better of me
The terrible woman is talking again
I can’t get her out of my head, trust I’ve tried
But she’s blocking out all of my thoughts again

She makes it so hard to want to exist
“Like you’ll ever do anything you cunt. You stupid bitch.”
She tells me these terrible things, screaming them in my head
She’s one of the many reasons right now that, really I wish to be dead

I can’t hear your kind words over her acidic voice
It’s so repetative, overbearing and loud
Perhaps she’s right…

View original post 453 more words

Comments on: "When You Ask How Can I Help (The Things I Can Not Say)" (1)

  1. Amazing honey, this is a very touching post. I completely followed each line of the writing and I could recall instances with us that matches this poem exactly. I know I can do better for you, being therewithh you more positively during the hard times. I will never leave your side though, I will never let you go, I will never give up, I am here to the end with you where I plan to share my love and support for the rest of my life! You are special, very special! Do not ever forget that! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

