Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.


I am the author of this blog, petitegirlsguide, and it started out as a blog about girl stuff, but I soon started writing about bipolar disorder, anxiety, depression and other mental illnesses. I always try to write uplifting, positive messages and help teach others how to become aware of mental illnesses by advocating. I write this blog by myself, going on 7 years now. I know it could be a lot bigger and I want to get it there. I want my blog to be a main source of bipolar help information. I have been suffering with bipolar for over 10 years now, and I’m doing so much better today than I was a few years ago. I have been through so much on my journey to becoming fully integrated into my bipolar and doing excellent with my health. But I still struggle like every other sufferer of bipolar and all the illnesses I stand up for. One of my bipolar flaws is it has not allowed me to hold down a job (full-time) for many, many years now. I have solely been supported by my husband all this time. My circadian rhythm is very off, always has been, and it’s getting to be very hard for me to stay awake for a full 8-hours without needing some kind of time for closing my eyes. It is embarrassing and hard to deal with. I struggle with insomnia too, so factor that in. I also have ADHD, which I think helps me concentrate and put me in a good head space to be able to write. But there are just as many cons to having ADHD with my bipolar disorder. 

If you donate to my blog, you will be helping out a woman with a Public Relations degree from UF, all before being diagnosed bipolar. I now struggle to keep work, and blogging to help others keeps me motivated. 
To donate, go to menu and click on the “Donate” page.

Comments on: "Donate Today" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

